Why did the f. b. i. raid maralago?

On August 8, 2022, at 9 a.m., FBI agents searched Trump's residence at Mar-a-Lago for the material specified in a warrant, including classified material. The material pertained to special access programs according to The New York Times and – according to The Washington Post – nuclear weapons.