What causes seizures in cats?

One-time occurrences of a seizure in your cat may be caused by a metabolic disturbance, head trauma, low blood sugar (hypoglycemia), severe fever, or toxin ingestion, while repeated seizures can be an indication of epilepsy or other serious illnesses.