What's in a sangria?

A punch, sangria traditionally consists of red wine and chopped fruit, often with other ingredients or spirits. Sangria is one of the most popular drinks in Spanish cuisine. It is commonly served in bars, restaurants, and chiringuitos and at festivities throughout Portugal and Spain.