What is a chalupa made of?

a fried tortilla spread with bean paste or ground cooked meat and topped with shredded cheese, lettuce, chopped tomato, and often hot sauce.

---

Chalupas are a Mexican antojito, or snack, made from fried masa (corn dough) with a savory filling. The word chalupa comes from the Spanish word for shallop (or small sailboat), a reference to the masa cake's concave shape.