How do i make cranberry sauce?

Place fresh or frozen cranberries (1 bag for this recipe) in a med saucepan, add 1/2 cup each of water & sugar, bring to a boil, then simmer until cranberries have popped open. Add 1/2 tsp or more of cinnamon & more sugar to taste. Orange juice can be used instead of water. Add 1/4 tsp cloves, opt.