What is bumbleberry?

Bumbleberries are not a type of berry; in fact, they don't really exist. It's a made-up word to describe a random mix of berries used in a dish, such as a pie. For example, Bumbleberry pie is a Canadian mixed berry pie originating from the Maritimes, containing at least three kinds of berries.