Where do pineapples come from?

Pineapple plants can mostly be found in Latin America and West Africa. In Europe, the majority of pineapples in our market come from Costa Rica, which supplies 75% of the pineapples found in the EU. In fact, the Costa Rican tropical fruit export market was valued at $1.22 billion in 2015.