What does ultra h. d. mean?

Ultra H. D., or UHD, stands for Ultra High Definition. It's a new video format or source; comparable to 4K quality, as opposed to regular H.D. which only provides 1K or 1080 pixels per inch of resolution. UHD is very clear, crisp with vibrant colour.