What engine does the bugatti veyron have?

The Bugatti Veyron is a supercar that was introduced in 2005 and is powered by a quad-turbocharged 8.0-liter W16 engine, which produces 1,001 horsepower. It is known for its exceptional performance and has set several world records for speed and acceleration.