Is a guitar a percussion instrument?

The guitar is not a percussion instrument but a stringed instrument because it has strings that are plucked or strummed to produce musical notes. However, the guitar can also be used as a percussion instrument; you can produce a sound by tapping the body with your palms or fingers. Feb

---

No. The guitar is a string instrument.