Where do you find clay in minecraft?

Clay is commonly found underwater in swamps, beaches, oceans, and at the bottoms of rivers and lakes in shallow, crystal-shaped disks, disregarding adjacency to other types of blocks. Clay generates in mason houses in plains, savanna, and desert villages, and under fisher cottages in taiga villages.