What temperature should green tea be steeped at?

Boiling water, or just before boiling, is a good temperature for green tea. Try not to steep too long (2 to 5 minutes) because is can be bitter If allowed to cool with the tea in the water. There are a lot of other factors at play source, type, age, humidity, etc, so it may take some experimenting.