Where does the word baloney come from?

The word baloney comes from the sandwich meat called bologna, b, o, l, o, g, n, a, which gets its name from a city in Italy spelled the same way. It is typically made of leftover scraps of meat. Around 1920, baloney came to mean, nonsense.