Is plexiglass recyclable?

Acrylic is recyclable, however, as it's not bio-degradable the process is not as easy as putting it in your recycle bin or taking it to a bottle bank. But you can re-use acrylic (e.g. Perspex), by cutting larger sheets into small pieces and forming them into other products.