How many players are on an n. h. l. team?

There may be a maximum of 23 players on each Club's playing roster at any one time from the start of the NHL regular season through the trade deadline.

---

NHL teams can have a maximum of 23 players on their active roster. However, the team may only dress a maximum of 18 skaters and 2 goaltenders for any given game.