How long is a week in dog years?

49 days. Every 1 day is seven dog days when calculating in dog years.

---

There is a popular rule of thumb that 1 dog year equals 7 human years. The length of a week varies greatly depending on a dog’s size and breed. For example, a giant breed dog like a Great Dane will age much faster than a small breed dog like a Chihuahua.