What does frankenstein say?

Upon seeing the monster he created, Frankenstein says “It's alive!”

---

In Mary Shelley's original novel Frankenstein, she never gives the monster a name, although when speaking to his creator, Victor Frankenstein, the monster does say "I ought to be thy Adam" (in reference to the first man created in the Bible).