Who sings you got me singing the blues?

Singing the Blues" is a popular song written by Melvin Endsley and published in 1956. The song was first recorded and released by Marty Robbins in 1956. English singer Tommy Steele recorded a version almost simultaneously. The best-known recording was released in October 1956 by Guy Mitchell.

---

The best-known recording was released in October 1956 by Guy Mitchell and spent ten weeks at number 1 on the U.S. Billboard chart. Two other charting versions were released almost simultaneously with Mitchell's, one by the English singer Tommy Steele and the other by US country singer Marty Robbins.