What does p. i. percentage mean?

PI is an indicator of the relative strength of the pulsatile signal from pulse oximetry and has been found to be a reliable indicator of peripheral perfusion. PI is calculated by dividing the pulsatile signal (AC) by the nonpulsatile signal (DC) times 100, and is expressed as a percent