What happens if you drop a penny from the eiffel tower?

If you were to drop a penny from the Eiffel Tower, it would likely flutter and spin as it falls, due to the air resistance it encounters on the way down. Eventually, it would reach a terminal velocity of about 50 miles per hour and hit the ground below with a relatively harmless impact.