Is sea salt better than regular salt?

Sea salt and table salt have the same basic nutritional value. The differences are taste, texture and processing. Sea salt is processed retaining trace minerals adding flavor and color. Table salt is granulated and most minerals removed. Table salt is fortified with iodine for thyroid health.