Who is michelle williams?

She is an American actress. Known for primarily starring in small-scale independent films with dark or tragic themes, she is the recipient of various accolades, including two Golden Globes and a Primetime Emmy, in addition to nominations for four Oscars and a Tony. She was married to Heath Ledger.