Do i need to peel a cucumber?

It is usually not necessary to peel a cucumber or remove the seeds if you plan to eat it raw. If the cucumber skin has been waxed to make it look shiny or if you plan to cook the cucumber, remove the skin with a vegetable peeler or sharp knife. Some large cucumbers have hard seeds.