What's the difference between a squid and octopus?

An octopus has a round head, a mantle and eight arms. The arms have one or two rows of suckers, but these never have hooks or sucker rings. Squids are also cephalopods with a triangular shaped head, a mantle and eight arms. Along with that they have two fins on their head and two tentacles.