What is the n. x. i. v. m.?

n. x. i. v. m. is pronounced nexium and was an American cult lead by Keith Raniere. It was founded in 1998 but was dismantled in 2018 after Raniere was charge with sex trafficking. Over the next few years several other members were also charged and sentenced.