Who sings one last bell to answer?

One Less Bell to Answer" was originally written in 1967 for Keely Smith, the song was rediscovered in late 1969 by the producer for the 5th Dimension, and the song was included on the group's 1970 debut album for Bell Records, Portrait. Lead vocals on the single were sung by Marilyn McCoo.