What is eight stand for?

In Pythagorean numerology the number 8 represents victory, prosperity and overcoming. Eight is also considered a lucky number in Japan, but the reason is different from that in Chinese culture. Eight gives an idea of growing prosperous, because the letter broadens gradually.