How do you craft a wooden ax in minecraft?

To make a wooden axe, place 3 wood planks and 2 sticks in the 3x3 crafting grid. When crafting with wood planks, you can use any kind of wood planks, such as oak, spruce, birch, jungle, acacia, dark oak, crimson, or warped planks.