What do bay leaves do in soup?

Bay leaves will add another subtle layer of flavor to your soups, stews and sauces. It's flavor is not overwhelming, but it pairs beautifully with any hearty dish you may be cooking.

---

bay leaves add flavour to food, be sure to remove the bay leaves before serving