What year did the nazis invade poland?

Invasion and Partition of Poland On September 1, 1939, Germany invaded Poland. The Nazi propagandists accused Poland of persecuting ethnic Germans living in Poland. They also falsely claimed that Poland was planning, with its allies Great Britain and France, to encircle and dismember Germany.