Where is new orleans?

New Orleans is a consolidated city-parish located along the Mississippi River in the southeastern region of the U.S. state of Louisiana.

---

New Orleans is in Louisiana on the Mississippi River, near the Gulf of Mexico. Nicknamed the Big Easy