What is the average length of a new born baby?

The average length of full-term babies at birth is 20 in. (51 cm), although the normal range is 46 cm (18 in.) to 56 cm (22 in.). In the first month, babies typically grow 4 cm (1.5 in.) to 5 cm (2 in.). Your baby's head will grow at its fastest rate during the first 4 months after birth.