Do cats have nose hair?

Interestingly, the only area on a cat that doesn't have hair is the nostril! This area, known as the "nose leather" is comprised of lots and lots of unique bumps, giving each cat a unique pattern, similar to our human fingerprints.

---

The only area on a cat's body that has no hair is around the openings of the nostrils. This area is called nose leather. Like human fingerprints, each cat has her own unique nose print made up of little ridges and bumps exclusive to each kitty.