Is vinegar kosher for passover?

Certainly, any food containing vinegar shouldn't be consumed on Pesach unless the food is specifically certified for Pesach use. ... Pesach products are generally made with white distilled vinegar which is specially-made without any chametz or kitniyot concerns.