What is the plot of the movie add astra?

30 years ago Clifford McBride led a voyage into deep space but the ship and crew were never heard from again. Now his son must embark on a daring mission to Neptune to uncover the truth about his missing father and a mysterious power surge that threatens the stability of the universe