What's a pyramid pose?

Pyramid Pose (Parsvottanasana) is a deep forward fold that helps to stretch hip muscles and hamstrings and lengthen the spine. Its tight parameters—a narrow stance, as if on train tracks—asks you to mindfully cultivate stability, strength, and integrity in the pose.