Who is edward hubble?

a wealthy astronomer who is credited with discovering the expansion of the universe CIRCA 1920. His major claim to fame is the naming of the Hubble Telescope made by Lockheed Martin for NASA, which was launched into space on April 24, 1990 and is still in use today