What's the optimal temperature for hot chocolate?

136ºF (58ºC) is the ideal temperature for drinking hot chocolate. However, everyone is different. A cooking thermometer can be used to determine what temperature suits you best.

---

Most hot beverages like hot chocolate, tea, and coffee are optimally served between the temperatures of 160 degrees Fahrenheit and 185 degrees Fahrenheit.