What is three percent milk?

3% milk is whole milk. The raw milk collected from farms has butterfat ranging from 3% up to 5% depending on the herd/cow breed, etc. The raw milk is standardized to 3.25% with the excess fat going into cream or butter. This standardized milk is right around 3.25% fat.