What's the difference between a chicken and a turkey?

The turkey has dark feathers with a featherless head and neck, plus a snood over its head. The chicken has colorful feathers with the male being even more colorful. And when it comes to size, even the smallest turkey easily weighs 10-15lbs more than even the largest chicken.