How many calories in a quarter cup of oil?

Approximately 470-480 calories are in a 1/4 cup of oil regardless of the source, such as olive, canola, coconut, peanut, etc. .The extent to which they contain saturated fats makes them unhealthier, and some oils such as canola contain omega-3 fatty acids which help with brain and heart health.