Are teeth made of bones?

Teeth are not bones. Teeth are composed of calcium, phosphorus, and other minerals. Bones are not as strong as teeth. The hardest part of the human body, teeth mostly consist of a calcified tissue called dentine. The tooth's dentine tissue is covered in enamel, that hard, shiny white exterior.