How do you start a band?

STEP 1: Find Your Bandmates. Step 2: Find Your Sound. Step 3: Find a Place to Practice. Step 4: Start to Write Your Songs. Step 5: Come Up With A Cool Band Name. Step 6: Make a “Band Agreement” Time Commitment. ... Step 7: Record a Demo. Step 8: Pick Your Look.