What does the song watermelon sugar mean?

They were inspired by the American novel In Watermelon Sugar (1968) by Richard Brautigan. Styles has also claimed that is it about the female orgasm. "Watermelon Sugar" is a horn and guitar-driven rock, funk-pop, indie pop song.