Who owns c. b. s. news?

CBS News is a subsidiary of ViacomCBS (now Paramount Global), of which National Amusements, Inc is the controlling shareholder. The President of National Amusements and chairwoman of the company is Shari Ellin Redstone. Revenue is derived through advertising.