Why did leslie jones leaving snl?

Jones announced she wouldn't be returning for SNL's 45th season last fall, sharing that she was leaving a “better performer” because of the show. Now, she has embarked on a new venture that she told ET is “a comedian's dream come true” — hosting the reboot of Supermarket Sweep