What was popular in nineteen sixty nine?

More than 350,000 music lovers attended Woodstock. Sesame Street debuted on TV. Paul Newman & Robert Redford starred in Butch Cassidy & the Sundance Kid. Neil Armstrong walked on the moon. The Godfather, written by Mario Puzo, was released. The Beatles recorded their final album, Abbey Road.