How much sugar should a have a day?

According to the American Heart Association, the maximum amount of added sugars you should eat in a day are: Men: 150 calories per day (37.5 grams or 9 teaspoons) Women: 100 calories per day (25 grams or 6 teaspoons)

---

Dietary guidelines suggest no more than 10% of daily caloric intake should come from added sugars.