How many calories should a thirteen year-old girl eat?

The Dietary Guidelines for Americans 2015 recommends that the average, moderately active 13-year-old girl aim for 2,000 calories each day. If she's very active, she'll need about 2,200 calories, while teen girls who don't get much physical activity need fewer calories, around 1,600