How do you unheard in brown sugar?

Softening brown sugar takes time and the slow addition of moisture from a water-soaked terracotta disk. You can also microwave for 10 seconds at a time. If you are in a hurry, you can simply grate the desired amount with a cheese grater, or use the grating disk of your food processor.